Ah, it does begin; Forever More: I Love You [愛してる] (Originally Published 2008)

Where are you now?
How have you been faring on these cold nights alone?
I still watch the horizon, waiting for you, but only the snow comes.
Tell me how close you are
Your heartbeat, I hear it no more
Tell me where you are
I want to desperately find you
I’m seeking you now
Can you tell the plead in my voice
Can you hear me scream
I’m calling your name…
Why don’t you answer?
Am I that unforgivable?
Ah, yes, now it begins…
The quest begins for you.
Another day I search the most dangerous parts of the human heart.
I’m going to find you
I’m going to take you back with me.
But if I don’t make it
If you pass the “boundary of reach” without me
Then snow will not comfort me
Then will my mistake be greatest of all.
Ah, yes, now it begins…
Are you here?
No. Another dead end.
I keep searching, but all I have is a cold case.
Should I give up?
No. I have to keep looking
I have to find you
I can’t give up without you
I can’t give up until I find you
Even if you’re trapped inside another’s heart
I have to keep searching.
Ah, yes, now it begins…
You’re so close I can feel it
But I don’t see a thing.
The farther away you are
The more the darkness blinds me
The more I become more aware of the empty space inside of me
– I can’t see the path anymore and your presence is fading
– Dimmer and dimmer –
I’m breaking
I can’t stop.
I have to keep searching…
How long have I been here?
How long have I been sleeping?
Wait
Where are you now?
I can hear it,
Your soft cry beckoning to me
I’m coming for you
Please wait…I can’t move
How long have I been fading away?
Will you come to me?
I can’t feel the ground below me
I feel like I’m falling.
Wait! I hear it.
I hear you.
Your whispers to me are like melodies of the sweetest nursery rhymes
I feel your warmth,
You’re so close,
Holding me in your arms
Ah, the warmth you give…
How gentle you are to me,
The lonely heart that searched for you,
How protective you are
Keeping me alive to find you.
Wait, what’s happening?
Are you fading away to a place that I can’t ever find you in?
I had to find you
I can’t give up without you
I can’t give up until I find you
Even if you’re trapped inside another’s heart?
Yes. I have to keep searching
I can’t give up without you
I can’t give up until I find you
Even if you’re trapped inside another’s heart.
I have to keep searching…
The pain is growing inside
Spreading within me
I know I shouldn’t
But still I close my eyes…
Where are you now?
How have you been faring on these cold nights alone?
Your heartbeat, I can’t hear it.
I want to desperately find you
I’m seeking you now
I’m calling your name
Why don’t you answer?
Am I that unforgivable?
Another day I search even the most dangerous parts of the human heart
Are you there?
I can’t give up without you
I have to keep searching…

Ah, yes, now it begins…
Wait.
I can hear it
Is your soft cry beckoning to me?
Please wait…
You’re so close
I have to keep searching…
My eyes, I open them.
I need to go to you
I need to find you
I can’t end up alone
Don’t leave me all alone
You have my missing piece
You’ve kept it away from the darkness
I need it now
I need it back
I need to be with you.
My eyes, I open them again,
Have I really been sleeping all this time?
The sunlight breeches through the trees and the shadow you cast above me.
I sit up
You’re here smiling
I can’t move
I can’t speak
You come to me
You embrace me again
I can’t help but cry
Did you find me?
Did I find you?
How did we end up this way;
Together in each others’ arms?
You pull away from me
And smile at me sadly
Placing a kiss gently on my lips.

Is this our last kiss?
Are you leaving me alone again
never to come back to me?
Ah, does it begin?
A journey by myself,
without you?
I close my eyes
Waiting for your lips to leave mine
When I hear it….
My heart beat…! When it once was silent.
Tears are coming,
I’m staying with you
Forever in this place of our dreams.

I’m so happy
I’ve been waiting for you, My Lover Death,
Saying to me, “I love you,” stroking my hair
Embracing me
You’re here at last
Kissing me ever so softly
Saying to me, “I Love You,”
Ah, yet again, it begins at last…Life.

End.

Marie Meyers, 2016

Have something you want to say?

