No Title Necessary

Those eyes
I’ve never seen the sun’s reflection
so clearly
Or my own soul
so closely….

I’ve never craved a slow kiss so desperately,
I’ve never curled my toes in wanton,
Never
pressed my lips firm and chaste in determination to feel
More

Never
stayed awake until 6 in the morning,
for the hope that you’d be tossing and turning
with me on your mind

Are you awake now?
And am I?
On your mind?

Never wondered
if someone would feel
the loss of my absence
or a sting from my
Goodbye

image

SC: meyermariea
FB: Lexi Marie (Alexis Meyer)
Twitter: meyermariea

copyright Marie Meyers, 2016

Have something you want to say?

