A Sad Song of Love

No, please don’t go
I’m useless without you by my side
Even if everyday I cry,
the heat from your skin reminds me why I love you

Please, stay by me, you’re the gentle tide that calms the raging sea,
Even if I’m precariously dangling because of you,
you’re also the anchor that keeps me from falling

How can I go day to day, smiling when you’re not here?
Funny things are only funny in the moment,
Happy things are only happy in the moment,
There’s no joy if I’m to go without you.

Please, love me,
I’m desperate and losing myself without your love,
you’re the gentle tide that calms the raging sea,
the taste of your love is the one thing I will die without

No one ever said loving was easy,
I know that our lives were never meant to intertwine,
but you’re the path I’ve chosen,
this life of strife is what I’ve chosen
the heat of your skin reminds me why I love you

How can I go day to day, smiling when you’re not here?
Funny things are only funny in the moment,
Happy things are only happy in the moment,
There’s no joy if I’m to go without you.

They say that other people shouldn’t bring you happiness,
They say other people can’t be the reason for happiness,
yet I only know happiness because I met you.

Even if every day I cry
this life of strive is what I’ve chosen
the heat of your skin reminds me why I love you

Have something you want to say?

