Erick’s Song

 Run from me with all your hearts becoming
Sorrowful with the need to have it all
Run from me with the need to shield your eyes
 Run to me and you’ll find yourself becoming
Unhaunted by the dreams of the past
…Who would have that something so complicated
Could be solved with something so simple
As a little silver ring?
 Run to me and you’ll find arms to be in
Run to me and you’ll find a heart to love in
 
There’s no need to cower alone anymore,
rocking back and forth in a corner trying to hide from
your demons.
 I’m am your angel in the dark,
reach out your hands and you’ll find me,
sharing your corner
giving you warmth.
 
Just shut your eyes and then you’ll be blind
 from the things you fear inside
 I’ll kiss your lips and take away
the pain that continues to scream your name.
I’ll let you drown in me.
I’ll wash away those impurities.
I’ll save you.
 
So Run from me with all your hearts becoming
 Sorrowful with the need to have it all
 Run from me with the need to shield your eyes
 Run to me and you’ll find yourself becoming
 Unhaunted by the dreams of the past
 Run to me and you’ll find arms to be in 
Run to me and you’ll find a heart to love in…
Who would have that something so complicated
 Could be solved with something so simple
 As a little silver ring?
 
There’s no reason to stand on the pier anymore.
There’s no reason to think you have no Savior.
That ring on your neck is a cross,
 to remind you that there’s still someone to believe in.
So believe in me. I’ll never betray you.
Reach out you’re hands. I’m here to save you.
Step too far. I love you. You won’t fall.
I’ll take all of you in.
 
Who would have that something so complicated
Could be solved with something so simple
As a little silver ring?
 
So Run from me with all your hearts becoming
Sorrowful with the need to have it all
 Run from me with the need to shield your eyes
Run to me and you’ll find yourself becoming
Unhaunted by the dreams of the past
 Run to me and you’ll find arms to be in
Run to me and you’ll find a heart to love in…

©Marie Meyers, 2013

Have something you want to say?

