Soundtrack to Falling in Love

All of me,
you found your way.
Invaded me,
and helplessly I’m falling.

I really felt time pause the moment we shared our first kiss.
Did you see the world freeze too?

Hopelessly, I’m hoping you’re the one.
Like a child, but I don’t mind it.
I don’t need to close my eyes because for me it has already begun,
but do you think you could close yours,
and learn to love me?

I really felt butterflies when I first met your eyes.
This feeling is a necessity.
If know one ever knows,
will you choose to run far from here
with me?

(C)Marie Meyers, 2013

Have something you want to say?

